

BOARD OF DIRECTORS VIRTUAL OPEN SESSION MINUTES

November 21, 2020 Via Zoom 10:00am, Saturday

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 10:11 am.
- 2. Mary Jo Del Campo, Steve Hoctor, Michele Lauffer, Brian Kwasny, Debra Garcia and General Manager Stephanie Dayton were in attendance via Zoom. Jim DiMauro was not in attendance.

3. SUMMARY OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

President Del Campo gave a summary of what was discussed in Executive Session.

4. MEETING MINUTES APPROVAL

Steve Hoctor motioned for approval of the October 17, 2020 & November 11, 2020 Budget Workshop Open Session Minutes; Debra Garcia seconded. The minutes were approved by a vote of 5/0.

5. FINANCIAL REPORTS

Michele Lauffer acknowledged receipt of the October 2020 Financial reports.

6. NEW BUSINESS

a. ANNOUNCEMENT OF BOARD CANDIDATE APPOINTMENT

Mary Jo Del Campo announced that Francisco (Chato) Valdes was appointed to the vacant seat on the Board.

b. 2021 PRO-FORMA BUDGET APPROVAL

Steve Hoctor motioned to approve the 2021 Budget; Michele Lauffer seconded. The Budget was approved by a vote of 5/0.

c. TREASURER POSITION APPOINTMENT

Mary Jo Del Campo motioned to appoint Michele Lauffer as the Treasurer and Debra Garcia as the new Secretary, Steve Hoctor seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 5/0.

d. LOGO'S COMMITTEE MEMBER APPROVAL

Mary Jo Del Campo motioned to approve new volunteers Lisa Hoctor, Lise Wool, and Debra Smith on the Logos Committee, to replace Sandy Rice as the Chairperson of the Committee with Janice Gillenwater, to approve Debra Garcia as the Liaison to the Committee, Steve Hoctor seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 5/0.

e. NEWSLETTER COMMITTEE MEMBER APPROVAL

Steve Hoctor motioned to approve Rod and Andrea Olguin on the Newsletter Committee, with Steve being the liaison for the Committee; Debra Garcia seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 5/0.

f. REINSTATEMENT OF SEWER COMMITTEE

Mary Jo Del Campo motioned to reinstate the Sewer Committee with members Diane Taylor, Gene Martinelli, Mike Garner, and Randy Gillenwater, with Michele Lauffer being the liaison of the Committee, Debra Garcia seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 5/0.

g. CREATION OF OAK SHORES 2 COMMITTEE

Mary Jo Del Campo motioned to approve the Oak Shores 2 Committee, with members being Michele Lauffer, Steve Hoctor and Debra Garcia, Debra Garcia seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 5/0.

h. AUTHORIZATION TO LIEN

Michele Lauffer motioned to approve the Notice of Delinquent Assessment for the property with TS #20902, Steve Hoctor seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 5/0.

7. The meeting adjourned at 10:59 am.