

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OPEN SESSION MINUTES JUNE 26, 2021 10:00am, Saturday At the Clubhouse IN PERSON 2727 Turkey Cove Road

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 10:18 am.
- 2. Steve Hoctor, Michele Lauffer, Rick Ceriale, Chato Valdes, Brian Kwasny, Jim DiMauro, and General Manager Stephanie Dayton were in attendance. Debra Garcia was not in attendance.

# 3. <u>SUMMARY OF EXECUTIVE SESSION</u>

Steve Hoctor gave a summary of what was discussed in Executive Session.

# 4. MEETING MINUTES APPROVAL

Rick Ceriale motioned for approval of the May 15, 2021 Virtual Open Session Minutes, Chato Valdes seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 6/0.

# 5. <u>ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF RECEIPT OF FINANCIALS</u>

Michele Lauffer acknowledged receipt of the May Financials.

# 6. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

# a. ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING & ELECTION

Jim DiMauro motioned to set the date and time for the Annual Meeting of the Members and election of Directors for Saturday September 18, 2021 at 9:00 am at the Clubhouse, Michele Lauffer seconded. The motion passed 6/0.

# **b.** COMMUNITY GUIDELINES CHANGES & ADDITIONS

Michele Lauffer motioned to approve changes and additions to the Oak Shores Community Guidelines that were sent out to the Membership for review, Rick Ceriale seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 6/0.

# c. YOGA CLASS AGREEMENT – REQUEST FROM AURORA DENNY

Michele Lauffer motioned to approve Aurora Denny, a certified yoga instructor to hold yoga classes at the clubhouse for Members, Brian Kwasny seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 6/0.

# d. MIKE & TINA BRUNO – REQUEST FOR VARIANCE TO SETBACK REQUIREMENT FOR POOL INSTALLATION

This item has been tabled so that the Board can gather more information.

# e. BOARD APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF AD HOC COMMITTEES

Chato Valdes motioned to approve the members of the Watch Group and add Michele Lauffer as the liaison of the Committee, Jim DiMauro seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 6/0.

- 1. Oak Shores Watch Group
  - Steve Gutierrez,
  - Cathy Wolfe
  - Wade Lichliter
  - Gene Martinelli
  - Sheryl Qualls

Michele Lauffer motioned to approve the members of the Pickleball Committee; Brian Kwasny seconded. The motion passed by a vote of 6/0.

- 2. Pickleball Committee
  - Diane Taylor
  - Cathy Wolfe
  - Rick Ceriale
  - Grace Borzini
  - Lois Adams
  - Janice Gillenwater
  - Sydney Cain
  - Stacey Gutierrez
  - Debbie Loomis

# 7. <u>CODE ENFORCEMENT REPORT</u>

Aaron Barnett, Code Enforcement and Gate Supervisor gave his Staff report for June

# 8. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting adjourned at 12:04 pm.